Sunday, November 30, 2014

Mathematics - Breakthrough Prize

"The Breakthrough Prize in Mathematics rewards significant discoveries across the many branches of the subject. The prize was founded by Mark Zuckerberg and Yuri Milner and announced at the 2014 Breakthrough Prize ceremony." 
For more details on the $3 million prize and the 2014 recipients (Simon Donaldson, Maxim Kontsevich, Jacob Lurie, Terence Tao and Richard Taylor)  - HERE.